Latest News

Keep up to date with all the
industry news. Join the mailing list

Entries open for this year’s Light Rail Awards

Why enter? As a well-established mark of excellence, a Light Rail Award adds immediate cachet to your organisation. Winning, or achieving a Highly Commended honour, also allows you generate significant publicity for your organisation, helping to differentiate you from your competitors

“ Systems and suppliers from no less than seven countries were in attendance at 2014 ”

Who else enters?

Since its inception, the Light Rail Awards has attracted entries from around the world. Systems and suppliers from no less than seven countries were in attendance at 2014’s glittering ceremony in London, recognising their achievements in categories such as customer service, technical excellence, safety and environmental sustainability. Full coverage of last year’s event – including a complete winners list and pictures from the ceremony – can be found here Who are the judges? The judging panel for the Light Rail Awards changes each year, but it is always made up of five senior figures involved in the operations, maintenance or supply chain sectors for the light and urban rail industry worldwide.

How do I enter?

Simply complete the forms for your chosen category (further down the page). It costs nothing to enter, and entries can be used for more than category. If you require any help in completing your forms or examples of winning entries in your chosen category from previous years, please don’t hesitate to contact us on +44 1733 367610. What happens after the judging? Those shortlisted will be notified in advance of the 2015 ceremony, held at the Honourable Artillery Company in London on 7 October. Of course we would love all those entering to attend, supporting their colleagues in the industry worldwide.

Award Categories:

Best Customer Initiative (sponsored by North Star)

Best Environmental and Sustainability Initiative (sponsored by Bombardier)

Employee or Team of the Year Judges’ Special Award

Manufacturer of the Year

Most Improved System Operator of the Year

Outstanding Engineering Achievement (sponsored by Colas Rail)

Project of the Year <EUR50m

Project of the Year >EUR50m

Significant Safety Initiative (Sponsored by Mott MacDonald)

Supplier of the Year <EUR10m (sponsored by Keolis)

Supplier of the Year >EUR10m (sponsored by Keolis)

Technical Innovation of the Year Vision of the Year.

Share this news:



Leave a message: